| Leicester | In force | £1,290 | £1,032 / £258 | — |
| Leeds East, South and West Leeds 2026 | In force | £1,100 | — | online (£1,225 paper); Part A/B split revised 26 Feb 2026 (second fee £700). £150 Leeds Rental Standard members |
| Thurrock | In force | £1,035 | £237 / £798 | — |
| North East Lincolnshire East Marsh (Grimsby) | In force | £1,000 | — | 5-year total. accredited: £725 (liable £275 if accreditation lapses) |
| Redbridge Scheme 3 | In force | £998 | £371 / £627 | per property (apps 1 Apr 2026-31 Mar 2027). £35 off second payment accredited |
| Redbridge Scheme 4 | In force | £998 | £371 / £627 | per property (apps 1 Apr 2026-31 Mar 2027). £35 off second payment accredited |
| Westminster Selective licensing (Designations 1 & 2) | In force | £995 | £543 / £452 | per property. 10% accredited (£99.50); EPC B+ 20% of B; EPC C 10% of B; £125 multiple leaseholds same freehold; 100% qualifying charities |
| Rotherham 2026-2031 six areas | In force | £975 | — | — |
| Manchester 2025 designation (Cheetham, Crumpsall, Harpurhey, Longsight, Miles Platting & Newton Heath, Moss Side) | In force | £964 | £469 / £495 | early bird £764 (24 Feb-23 May 2025); subsequent £864 |
| North Lincolnshire Scunthorpe Designation Area 1 | In force | £955 | £615 / £340 | — |
| Barking and Dagenham | In force | £950 | — | per property |
| Havering Scheme 2 | In force | £950 | £570 / £380 | per property. £100 off B accredited; £75 off B EPC C+; £100 per extra dwelling same building; no early-bird |
| Southwark Designations 1 & 2 | In force | £945 | £662 / £284 | per property (no change after 1 Apr 2026). Gold Standard Charter 50% off Part B; charities 50% |
| Southwark Designations 3 & 4 | In force | £945 | £662 / £284 | per property. Gold Standard Charter 50% off Part B; charities 50% |
| Manchester 2023 designation (Longsight, Levenshulme, Moss Side, Rusholme) | In force | £936 | £490 / £446 | early bird £736; subsequent £828 |
| Hackney | In force | £925 | £555 / £370 | per property. EPC B+ £100 off B; EPC C £50 off B; accredited £100 off B; multi-dwelling £100 off A |
| Lambeth Phase 1 | In force | £923 | — | per property. £50 EPC C+; £75 accredited; multi-flat |
| Lambeth Phase 2 | In force | £923 | — | per property |
| Greenwich 2022 scheme (5 wards, parts) | In force | £906 | — | per property; half on application, half at draft licence |
| Waltham Forest Selective licensing 2025 | In force | £895 | £300 / £595 | per property. multi-property £770; EPC C £800; EPC A/B £600; charity £400 |
| Wandsworth Designation 1 | In force | £885 | £529 / £356 | per property. as additional; Gold Standard 40% off B |
| Wandsworth Designation 2 | In force | £885 | £529 / £356 | per property. early bird £159 (30%) off Part A until 2026-10-01 (LPL date) |
| Oadby and Wigston | In force | £850 | £450 / £400 | application + subsistence per property. accredited (NRLA/EMPO/DASH) £750; multi-property £800; previous-scheme licensee £700; combos £700/£600 |
| Gateshead Phase 1 (8 areas) | In force | £850 | £510 / £340 | early bird £75 (3 months before start); accredited £75 off Part B; £10 per extra property applied together |
| Gateshead Phase 2 (8 areas) | In force | £850 | £510 / £340 | early bird £75 (3 months before start); accredited £75 off Part B; £10 per extra property applied together |
| Islington 2024 scheme | In force | £850 | £450 / £400 | per property. £75 accredited; £50 EPC A-C; £25 renewal |
| Islington Selective Licensing 2026 designation | Approved – not started yet | £850 | £450 / £400 | per property (current fees doc) |
| Middlesbrough Newport 2 | In force | £836 | — | +£20 fit and proper person test |
| Mansfield | In force | £800 | £500 / £300 | £100 accredited; early-bird + accredited = £650 |
| Bexley | In force | £800 | — | per property; two instalments. £50 accredited landlords/agents |
| Croydon | In force | £800 | £480 / £320 | per property, 5-yr (1-yr licence £544). EPC B+ £50 off B; accredited £100 off B; multi-dwelling £100 off A (2nd+ flat) |
| Manchester 2022 designation (Clayton & Openshaw, Gorton & Abbey Hey, Harpurhey) | In force | £798 | £402 / £396 | early bird £591; subsequent £694 |
| Harrow Selective Licensing 2026 - Edgware | In force | £786 | £686 / £100 | admin £686 + management/enforcement £100; renewal same |
| Harrow Selective Licensing 2026 - Roxeth | In force | £786 | £686 / £100 | admin £686 + management/enforcement £100; renewal same |
| Harrow Selective Licensing 2026 - Greenhill | In force | £786 | £686 / £100 | admin £686 + management/enforcement £100; renewal same |
| Harrow Selective Licensing 2026 - Marlborough | In force | £786 | £686 / £100 | admin £686 + management/enforcement £100; renewal same |
| Harrow Selective Licensing 2026 - Wealdstone North | In force | £786 | £686 / £100 | admin £686 + management/enforcement £100; renewal same |
| Harrow Selective Licensing 2026 - Wealdstone South | In force | £786 | £686 / £100 | admin £686 + management/enforcement £100; renewal same |
| Burnley Trinity, Daneshouse & Stoneyholme, Gannow, Queensgate, Padiham | In force | £774 | — | online application; £692 previous licence holders. early application and GLAS member discounts |
| Hammersmith and Fulham | In force | £755 | — | per property (2026/27). £80 accredited OR £50 rental charter |
| Ealing Selective designation 1 | In force | £750 | £250 / £500 | per property. £75 accredited; £50 EPC A-C; 10% for 2+ flats same building (selective only) |
| Ealing Selective designation 2 | In force | £750 | £250 / £500 | per property. £75 accredited; £50 EPC A-C; 10% for 2+ flats same building (selective only) |
| Enfield 2026 scheme (Designations One and Two) | In force | £750 | £450 / £300 | per property. £50 off Part 2 accredited; £100 off Part 2 EPC C+; £100 off Part 1 for 2nd+ contiguous dwellings same block |
| Newham Selective licensing No.1 2023 | In force | £750 | £400 / £350 | per property; 2nd property onwards £700. £50 accredited; £50 accredited+EPC C+ (min £650); newly-PRS EPC C+ £400; nightly-paid TA £400 |
| Tower Hamlets | In force | £747 | — | per property (online) |
| Burnley Burnley Wood with Healey Wood & Leyland Road | In force | £736 | — | online application; £661 previous licence holders. early application and GLAS member discounts |
| Brighton and Hove Selective licensing 2026 (Central Hove & Regency) | Approved – not started yet | £711 | — | council fee page (same page as 2024 scheme); NRLA/LandlordZone report £740 for new scheme - check. £75 accredited / EPC C+ / charity (max £150) |
| Brighton and Hove Selective licensing (Kemptown, Moulsecoomb & Bevendean, Queens Park, Whitehawk & Marina) | In force | £711 | — | per property; Part A at application, Part B within 10 working days of approval. £75 each for accredited landlord/Propertymark agent, EPC C+, registered charity (max £150); £50/£75 per additional flat in same block |
| Haringey Selective licensing 2022 | In force | £706 | £412 / £294 | per property 5 years. £50 off B accredited; £50 off B EPC C+; £75 off A per 2nd+ flat (3+ flats same block) |
| Liverpool 2022 scheme | In force | £704 | £232 / £472 | full property licence. new rental £486; EPC C+ £422; multi-flat; landlord membership £449; homelessness-duty landlords no fee |
| Birmingham | In force | £700 | — | per licence (max 5 yrs) |
| Charnwood | In force | £700 | £395 / £305 | two-stage fee per licence. DASH accredited £615 |
| North Yorkshire Scarborough Town | In force | £695 | £180 / £515 | — |
| Merton | In force | £692 | — | per property. £50 accredited |
| Stockton-on-Tees Central Stockton, North Thornaby and Newtown | In force | £653 | £178 / £475 | £178 application + £95/year x5. A: £50/yr accredited (Council scheme, PLuSS, NRLA, BLA); B: £75/yr if accredited by 31 May 2024; C: £25 off application for 2nd+ property |
| Brent Designation 1 | In force | £640 | — | per property |
| Brent Designation 2 | In force | £640 | — | per property |
| Lewisham Designation 1 | In force | £640 | £160 / £480 | per property. early application, accredited, eligible charity (off 2nd payment; amounts not stated) |
| Lewisham Designation 2 | In force | £640 | £160 / £480 | per property. early application, accredited, eligible charity (off 2nd payment; amounts not stated) |
| Lewisham Designation 3 | In force | £640 | £160 / £480 | per property. early application, accredited, eligible charity (off 2nd payment; amounts not stated) |
| Salford Broughton, Kersal & Broughton Park | In force | £609 | — | non-accredited first application from 22 Jul 2026 (£570 subsequent). 21 Jan-21 Apr 2026 £450; 22 Apr-21 Jul 2026 £530; accredited £390 |
| Salford Eccles, Barton and Winton | In force | £609 | — | non-accredited first application from 2 Mar 2023 (£589 subsequent) |
| Doncaster Hexthorpe | In force | £600 | £200 / £400 | 5-year licence. £50 for members of a recognised body |
| County Durham 2022 scheme | In force | £585 | £200 / £385 | £435 (A £165/B £270) for holders of a licence on 1 Apr 2025 adding a property within 12 weeks |
| Oldham | In force | £582 | £340 / £242 | — |
| North Yorkshire Scarborough South / central | In force | £550 | £180 / £370 | — |
| Bristol, City of Bedminster & Brislington West 2022 | In force | £499 | — | new licence (council map layer attribute) |
| East Staffordshire | In force | £466 | — | single property licence (page fee table; may be out of date). accredited -£50; introductory (6 weeks) -£100; multiple property -£50; non-mandatory HMO under selective £569 |